close
tripadvisor facebook youtube twitter   Reservations: +30 22850 73393
greek english french russian
special offers
Jens Meyer, Germany
For the wedding from our friends we stayed one week with Aegialis Hotel - and were totally excited about this great hotel! The hotel is located in Aegiali on...

write a review +
more reviews...
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
ΜΗΤΕ 1174K013A0891200     LIVE WEBCAM webcam
Web design & Seo by Marinet

RESTAURANT AMBROSIA

Ouvert en 1993, le restaurant Ambrosia a été créé afin d'encourager les clients d'Aegialis Hôtel & Spa à découvrir la cuisine traditionnelle locale d'Amorgos tout en offrant la possibilité de savourer de plats internationaux. Depuis quatre ans maintenant, le restaurant Ambrosia est certifié par "AEGEAN CUISINE", un organisme qui répertorie les établissements qui mettent en valeur et promeuvent la tradition culinaire de la mer Egée et proposent des produits locaux de qualité.

Le restaurant dispose d'une salle intérieure confortable décorée des peintures de l'artiste français Michel Constant ainsi qu'une grande terrasse extérieure avec une vue exceptionnelle sur la baie d'Aegiali.  Des concerts de musique traditionnelle grecque spnt organisé plusieurs fois par semaine.

 

Le chef du restaurant Ambrosia est spécialisé dans la cuisine traditionnelle grecque. Il reproduit et s'inspire de certaines recettes des grands-parents des propriétaires et prépare des plats locaux tels que le "patatato" (sorte de ragoût typique d'Amorgos à base de chèvre, de pommes de terre, de vin rouge, de sauce tomate et de cannelle), la "fava" (sorte de purée de pois jaunes préparée avec du jus de citron frais, des oignons doux, d'herbes fraîches et d'huile d'olive vierge d'Amorgos) ou encore les "favokeftedes" (croquettes à base de pois jaunes d'Amorgos).

La carte du restaurant propose aussi des plats gastronomiques internationaux tels que le filet de porc farci (poivrons rouges, fromage Laditori, gratin de pommes de terre au thym et sauce), mais aussi des plats végétariens comme le Delight Veggie (une synthèse des légumes marinés grillés au thym, avec du fromage Ladotiri, de la roquette avec un filet de crème de vinaigre balsamique et du riz sauvage aromatique).

Tous les plats de la carte d'Ambrosia sont préparés à base de produits locaux et biologiques provenant du jardin d'Irene et de Nikitas ou d'autres propriétés de l'île: fruits et légumes, légumes secs, miel, épices, noix et céréales biologiques, fromage, huile οlive, confitures...

En cuisine sont favorisée les méthodes et techniques traditionnelles de préparation afin de conserver la saveur naturelle des plats et d'offrir aux clients des plats de grande qualité.

Amorgos Island Magazine Webcam
close

close
tripadvisor facebook youtube twitter   Reservations: +30 22850 73393
greek english french russian
special offers
Chris, France
Effectivement la plus belle vue de la baie d\'Aegiali depuis cet hotel et depuis la piscine! je n\'ai jamais rencontré dans un hotel un personnel autant au pet...

write a review +
more reviews...
Aegialis Hotel & Spa
ΜΗΤΕ 1174K013A0891200     LIVE WEBCAM webcam
Web design & Seo by Marinet

AMBROSIA RESTAURANT

Opened in 1993 the Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant aim to encourage the guests of Aegialis Hotel & Spa to discover the traditional Amorgian Cuisine and  at the same time enjoy the international dishes. For the last three years, Ambrosia Restaurant is certified by "AEGEAN CUISINE", an organization that recognizes the firms that demonstrate the rich culinary tradition of the Aegean and offer local products at a quality level.

The Restaurant offers a comfortable interior room decorated with paintings of the French artist Michel Constant and a large outside terrace with an outstanding view over the Aegialis bay and the surrounding villages, where you can enjoy several days per week traditional Greek live music.

 

The Chef specialized in Greek traditional food and using the recipes of the owners grand-parents prepares local dishes such as “patatato” (Amorgian breaded goat marinated in local red wine, slowly cooked in a cinnamon flavour tomato sauce with potatoes), “fava” (Amorgian yellow peas crushed in puree, fresh lemon juice, sweet onions and topped with fresh herbs, wild mint and virgin Amorgian olive oil) or “favokeftedes” (Amorgian yellow peas croquettes).

Without rejecting the gourmet international dishes the experienced Chef proposes meals such as the stuffed Pork Filet (with sweet red peppers, Ladotiri cheese, potato soufflé with thyme flavour and prone sauce) but also vegetarian meals such as the Veggie Delight (a synthesis of grilled marinated food with thyme, melted Ladotiri cheese, rocket pesto, balsamic glaze and a portion of wild aromatic rice). 

 

All the dishes of Ambrosia Restaurant are prepared simply and naturally, using local and organic products coming from Irene and Nikitas’ garden or from other fields of the island.
Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant’s food range includes organically grown grains, pulses, honey, spices, nuts, vegetables and food products like cheese, οlive oil, jams and squashes.
No refined, chemicals preservatives, meat or dairy products are used in the kitchen. Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant employs traditional methods of preparation whenever possible to enhance the natural flavour of its dishes and to offer to its guests the best quality of food.

Amorgos Island Magazine Webcam
close