FAITES UNE RETRAITE

Trouvez le meilleur forfait pour répondre aux besoins de vos groupes. Contactez notre équipe d’experts en planification de retraites de yoga pour discuter de toutes les opportunités qui s’offrent à vous et créer des souvenirs inoubliables sur l’île d’Amorgos.

FAITES VOTRE PROPRE RETRAITE À L’HÔTEL & SPA AEGIALIS

Célèbre pour être l’une des meilleures destinations de yoga en Europe, à Aegialis Hotel & Spa, nous offrons une expérience de luxe 5 étoiles à tous nos clients. Nous accueillons des retraites de yoga depuis 2011 et des yogis du monde entier nous rejoignent sur l’île d’Amorgos pour une expérience de retraite inoubliable. Avec 6 magnifiques shalas de yoga parmi lesquels choisir, des accessoires de yoga gratuits et une cuisine délicieuse et fraîche, votre retraite ici sera d’une tranquillité et d’une expérience unique. Si vous êtes un professeur de yoga, un praticien de méditation ou dirigez des pratiques de bien-être et êtes intéressé par organiser votre propre retraite à Aegialis Hotel & Spa, c’est un excellent choix. Nous serons heureux de vous accueillir sur notre belle île.

Nous fournissons:

  • Un environnement magnifique et paisible pour le yoga et d’autres pratiques de bien-être ;
  • Luxe et confort;
  • Forfaits de groupe personnalisés;
  • 6 beaux shalas de yoga et un toit pour la méditation et les pratiques de yoga au lever et au coucher du soleil;
  • Équipement de yoga / accessoires;
  • Vue sur la mer et vue sur la montagne depuis toutes les chambres;
  • Des aliments frais et des légumes cultivés localement, et nous répondons à vos préférences alimentaires.

LES PROFESSEURS DE YOGA ADORENT AEGIALIS

  • Mon lieu de retraite préféré! Je suis sur le point de diriger ma 4ème retraite de yoga à Aegialis et je ne saurais en dire assez sur la beauté des shalles de yoga, les vues irréelles, le personnel incroyable et bien sûr la magie de l'île!

    Le monde est si vaste et, en général, je ne revisite pas d’endroits, mais je suis tombé amoureux d’Amorgos et d’Aegialis et je reviens chaque année depuis!

    La nourriture est si délicieuse que pandant toute l'année je compare chaque repas à la nourriture fraîche étonnante d'Aegialis! Le poisson local, le miel brut, l'incroyable huile d'olive! C'est le paradis! Je recommande fortement que vous visitez!

    Abbi Miller
    Abbi Miller Yoga Retreat Teacher
  • Nous venons à Aegialis depuis quelques années. Ma femme et moi organisons des retraites de yoga ici, et depuis la première fois que nous sommes venus, ne pouvons jamais aller nulle part ailleurs. Les emplacements sont parfaits, les installations de yoga sont modernes et de qualité supérieure. Nous avons tout ce dont nous avons besoin. Pendant toute la durée de notre retraite, notre clientèle est toujours ravie et satisfaite de ce que l'hôtel nous offre: la cuisine délicieuse, le service aimable et la propreté. C'est une expérience incroyable pour y vivre.

    Alexander A
    Alexander A Yoga Retreat Teacher

AEGIALIS VOUS ACCOMPAGNE DURANT TOUTES LES ÉTAPES

Amorgian Expérience – Amorgos est une destination de choix en Europe pour les retraites de yoga et les vibrations paisibles de l’île créent un espace paisible pour la découverte de soi, le yoga, la méditation et la connexion avec la nature. et le moi.

Une expérience de retraite unique – Avec plus de 8 ans d’organisation et d’organisation de retraites de yoga, nous sommes là pour vous fournir la meilleure expérience pour vous et vos participants à la retraite. Nous savons comment cela se passe et nous travaillerons avec vous pour créer un moment unique pour votre retraite sur l’île d’Amorgos.

Luxe et confort – Vivez le vrai luxe 5 étoiles dans l’une des plus belles îles grecques. Situé sur une légère colline surplombant la baie d’Aegiali, l’Aegialis Hotel & Spa vous offre un siège au premier rang face à la mer et au majestueux paysage montagneux de l’île. Nous offrons un emplacement de choix, à quelques pas de la plage et des magasins Aegiali.

Forfaits personnalisés – Nous proposons des forfaits tout compris pour répondre au mieux à vos besoins et vous faire vivre une expérience inoubliable. Discutez de votre plan de retraite avec notre équipe de réservation et créez le meilleur forfait pour votre groupe

Délicieuse nourriture fraîche – Notre restaurant primé Ambrosia Gallery est disponible pour tous nos invités. Un copieux petit-déjeuner buffet est servi tous les matins. Des menus pour le déjeuner et le dîner sont également disponibles. Nous utilisons des aliments frais, des légumes cultivés localement et une variété d’épices cultivées sur l’île. Nous proposons également des choix végétariens et végétaliens et nous pouvons répondre à différentes préférences alimentaires.

Activités de groupe – Explorez la beauté de l’île d’Amorgos. Nous organisons des randonnées guidées, des visites de groupe des monuments culturels de l’île, des cours de cuisine et de danse grecques, la célèbre expérience des bateaux tendres et d’autres sports nautiques pour les amateurs d’aventure et de nombreuses autres activités.

Lalon Idor Spa – Détendez-vous, ressourcez-vous et prenez soin de vous dans notre complexe Lalon Idor Spa. Nos clients peuvent profiter gratuitement du sauna, du hammam, du jacuzzi et de la piscine intérieure d’eau salée, dotée d’un canon à eau et d’un ruisseau qui coule, marque célèbre d’Instagram pour nos clients.

Soins du corps et bien-être – Offrez-vous un massage complet du corps, un soin du visage rafraîchissant et d’autres soins du corps disponibles au spa Lalon Idor. Prenez soin de vous avec d’autres traitements de beauté, tels que la manucure, la pédicure et profitez d’un traitement capillaire agréable ou d’une nouvelle coiffure dans notre salon de coiffure.

Salle de sport – Situés à côté du spa Lalon Idor, nos clients peuvent utiliser gratuitement la salle de sport.

Soutien au marketing – Votre retraite sera affichée sur notre site Web dans la section «Yoga» et notre équipe de médias sociaux active pourra la publier sur nos canaux de médias sociaux.

COMMENT ORGANISER VOTRE PROPRE RETRAITE ?

Trouvez le forfait le mieux adapté aux besoins de vos groupes. Contactez notre équipe d’experts en planification de retraites de yoga pour discuter de toutes les opportunités qui s’offrent à vous et créer des souvenirs inoubliables sur l’île d’Amorgos.

INSTALLATIONS

Notre qualité unique est que ce centre a été conçu et construit par des professeurs de yoga spécifiquement pour offrir les éléments d’enseignement, de pratique et de vie du yoga et une bonne santé. Nous sommes heureux de partager cela avec d’autres parties authentiques et intéressées. Nous vous accueillons en tant qu’enseignant de tradition, de sincérité et d’intégrité, qui souhaitera peut-être utiliser notre emplacement privilégié pour vos retraites.

RETREAT FACILITIES

  • Nos shalas;

– Namaste shala (200 mètres carrés; capacité jusqu’à 100 personnes)
– Anatolia shala (95 mètres carrés; capacité de 25-30 personnes)
– Elysia shala (80 mètres carrés; capacité de 20-25 personnes)
– Ananda shala (45 mètres carrés; capacité de 12-15 personnes)
– Nidra shala (50 mètres carrés; capacité de 15-18 personnes)
– Prana shala (30 mètres carrés; capacité jusqu’à 8 personnes)

  • Le célèbre toit de l’hôtel Aegialis pour une expérience unique votre cours de yoga ou de méditation;
  • Piscine extérieure et chaises longues à l’eau salée;
  • Le restaurant Galerie Ambrosia;
  • Le restaurant de la piscine «Nick’s Pizza» et le bar «Wet Cafe»;
  • Petits déjeuners buffet, déjeuners et dîners pour tous les goûts *;
  • WiFi gratuit;
  • Activités autour de l’île *;
  • Accessoires de yoga : nattes, traversins, couvertures, courroies, blocs, oreillers pour les yeux, élingues, hamacs aériens, ballons de fitness, équipement de pole dance, installation pour mur de yoga, carillons tibétains, bols chantants, bougies, bâtons d’encens.

SERVICES DE BIEN-ÊTRE AU SPA LALON IDOR :GRATUITE

  • Utilisation du hammam, du sauna et du jacuzzi;
  • Utilisation gratuite de la piscine intérieure d’eau salée avec un canon à eau et un ruisseau;
  • Sangle de yoga aérienne;
  • Une variété de thérapies corporelles et de soins de beauté;
  • Salon de coiffure;
  • Gym.

SERVICES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES DISPONIBLES

  • Salon de coiffure;
  • Cours de yoga privés;
  • Guides privés pour explorer l’île;
  • Excursions en bateau;
  • Cours de danse grecque;
  • Cours de cuisine grecque et expérience de dégustation de vin;
  • Transferts de et vers l’hôtel.

HÉBERGEMENT

Découvrez le confort et l’expérience stylée du luxe 5 étoiles ! À Hotel & Spa Aegialis, toutes les chambres offrent une vue sur la mer et disposent d’un balcon ou d’une véranda privés. Prolongez votre séjour avec nous et profitez d’un peu plus de temps de détente sur l’île d’Amorgos.

DE LA NOURRITURE FRAÎCHE DÉLICIEUSE

Découvrez l’expérience savoureuse de la nourriture délicieuse dans notre typique restaurant primé Gallery Ambrosia, nous pouvons répondre à vos besoins alimentaires spécifiques. La nourriture est fraîche et riche en goût, utilisant les fameuses herbes amorgiennes.

DES QUESTIONS?

PROCESSUS DE RÉSERVATION

Un dépôt est-il requis ?

Un acompte de 1000 € est demandé à la réservation pour être confirmé.

Est-ce que d'autres groupes seront là au même moment ?

Même si d’autres groupes seront présents au même moment, le complexe est spacieux et tous les services fournis sont de grande qualité.

Quel shala sera fourni pour la retraite ?

Nous avons 6 magnifiques shalas avec une vue imprenable sur la mer et leur détermination dépend du nombre de participants et des heures de cours de chaque groupe réuni au cours de la même période. Environ 1-2 mois à l’avance, nous vous demandons de renseigner notre groupe de pré-arrivée avec tous les détails de votre programme. Le célèbre toit sur le toit de l’Aegialis est également disponible pour les séances de lever et de coucher du soleil, mais il convient de réserver à l’avance car il s’agit d’un lieu très prisé.

Est-ce que l'équipement de yoga est fourni ?

Du matériel de yoga est fourni pour tous nos shalas (nattes, traversins, couvertures, sangles, paire de blocs, coussins pour les yeux, harnais, hamacs aériens, ballons de fitness, équipement de pole dance, installation pour le yoga au mur). Nous pouvons également organiser des carillons tibétains, des bougies, des bols chantants tibétains et des bâtons d’encens. Si vous avez besoin de quelque chose d’autre pour votre groupe, veuillez nous le faire savoir.

Si quelqu'un souhaite rester plus de jours que ceux de retraite, est-ce possible ?

Oui, cela arrive souvent et nous adorons que les clients souhaitent prolonger leur séjour. Veuillez informer notre équipe de réservation à l’avance pour vous assurer de la disponibilité aux dates souhaitées, car des tarifs spéciaux sont proposés à cette occasion, toujours en fonction des disponibilités.

Qu'est-ce qui est inclus dans le forfait habituellement offert ?

Tous les forfaits varient en fonction des besoins de chaque groupe. Veuillez organiser votre forfait avec notre équipe de réservation et spécifier le nombre de repas que vous souhaitez inclure par jour – il s’agit du petit-déjeuner, du déjeuner et du dîner. Des activités autour de l’île peuvent également être organisées pour votre groupe moyennant des frais supplémentaires, en fonction du nombre de participants et du type d’activité. Visitez notre page d’activités pour voir les différentes activités que vous pouvez choisir.

Y a-t-il un nombre minimum de participants ?

Il n’y a pas de minimum ni de nombre maximum, mais généralement, pour être considéré comme un groupe, au moins 10 personnes doivent s’inscrire.

Acceptez-vous les cartes de crédit ?

Les cartes Visa, Mastercard et American Express sont acceptées.

HÉBERGEMENT ET INSTALLATIONS

Quels types de chambres avez-vous ?

Différents types de chambres sont fournis. Notre forfait est basé sur le type de chambre Supérieure mais si quelqu’un souhaite avoir une option de chambre différente, nous serons heureux de vous fournir, toujours en fonction des disponibilités (dans ce cas, le coût du forfait changera)

Y a-t-il un accès Internet disponible à l'hôtel ?

Oui, tous nos clients peuvent profiter du WI-FI gratuit dans les locaux de l’hôtel

What is the weather like in Amorgos?

Depending on season, the weather in Amorgos can vary, but generally it is quite mild.

March-May is the spring season, expect some sunshine and light breeze.

June-September the weather is usually very hot, lots of sunshine and pool/beach days.

October – end of November is the fall season. The sun can still be around and the weather gets cooler as the temperature begins to drop.

End November- End February -is the winter season, lovely and peaceful in the island, cooler days and some rain.

HÉBERGEMENT ET INSTALLATIONS

Quels types de chambres avez-vous ?

Différents types de chambres sont fournis. Notre forfait est basé sur le type de chambre Supérieure mais si quelqu’un souhaite avoir une option de chambre différente, nous serons heureux de vous fournir, toujours en fonction des disponibilités (dans ce cas, le coût du forfait changera)

Y a-t-il un accès Internet disponible à l'hôtel ?

Oui, tous nos clients peuvent profiter du WI-FI gratuit dans les locaux de l’hôtel.

Les invités peuvent-ils amener des enfants ?

Nous sommes un hôtel familial et les enfants sont les bienvenus.Veuillez informer notre équipe des réservations au moment de votre réservation, afin de vous informer des types de chambres disponibles et des coûts.

Avez-vous des services de garde d'enfants disponibles ?

Oui. Le coût dépend de l’âge de l’enfant et du moment où vous souhaitez que les services soient fournis.

Puis-je amener des animaux de compagnie ?

À certaines occasions, nous pouvons autoriser de la place pour les animaux domestiques, mais ceci doit être organisé au moment de votre réservation. Veuillez noter que les animaux domestiques ne sont pas autorisés dans nos restaurants et les espaces spa. La brochure médicale est nécessaire dans tous les cas et l’animal doit être tenu en laisse lorsqu’il se trouve à l’extérieur de la pièce.

Puis-je fumer ou boire des boissons alcoolisées dans ma chambre ?

Toutes les chambres de l’hôtel sont non-fumeurs. Toutefois, vous pouvez le faire si vous souhaitez fumer à l’extérieur sur votre balcon ou votre véranda privés. Des boissons alcoolisées sont servies au restaurant de l’hôtel et au bar en plein air également, mais vous pouvez également commander dans votre chambre.

Avez-vous des services de massage ?

Oui, dans notre complexe Lalon Idor Spa, nous proposons une variété de soins du visage et du corps. Nous avons une équipe de massothérapeutes hautement qualifiés et les réservations peuvent être faites avant votre arrivée ou pendant votre séjour.

NOURRITURE

Les repas sont-ils inclus dans ma retraite ?

Nous proposons généralement un forfait demi-pension, qui comprend le petit-déjeuner et le dîner tous les jours. Mais l’option pension complète (petit-déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner) est également proposée. Tout dépend de vos besoins.

Offrez-vous des plats végétariens ?

Au restaurant Ambrosia Gallery, nous proposons une variété de plats, notamment végétariens et végétaliens. Nous pouvons également prendre en charge différentes préférences alimentaires et allergies. Veuillez informer notre équipe des réservations au moment de votre réservation si vous avez des exigences diététiques spécifiques.

Sers-tu du café et du thé ?

Oui, nous servons les deux. Il existe une grande variété de tisanes et nous avons une merveilleuse équipe de barista qui prépare un délicieux café. Les prix sont indiqués sur le menu ou vous pouvez demander à l’un de notre personnel amical.

Avez-vous des besoins alimentaires spéciaux ?

Oui, nous pouvons certainement adapter vos préférences alimentaires. Notre restaurant primé « Ambrosia » propose une abondance de produits frais et de légumes cultivés localement ainsi qu’un délicieux menu grec traditionnel. Si vous avez des besoins diététiques particuliers, veuillez en informer préalablement notre équipe de réservation afin que notre chef en résidence puisse préparer votre repas en fonction de vos besoins.

Le restaurant Ambrosia est ouvert aux horaires ci-dessous :-

  • Petitdéjeuner : 7h30 à 10h30
  • Déjeuner : 12h30 à 16h00
  • Dîner : 19h30 à 23h00

* Veuillez noter que tout le groupe doit manger ensemble au même moment.

COMMENT ORGANISER VOTRE PROPRE RETRAITE ?

Notre équipe d’experts responsable pour la planification de retraites vous guidera à travers toutes les opportunités qui s’offrent et créera des souvenirs inoubliables pour vous sur l’île d’Amorgos.

Start typing and press Enter to search

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our site, show personalized content and targeted ads, analyze site traffic, and understand where our audience is coming from, according to our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. To find out more or to opt-out, please read our Cookie Policy. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

HOST A RETREAT

Find the best package to suit your groups’ needs. Contact our expert yoga retreat planning team to discuss all the opportunities available for you and create unforgettable memories in Amorgos island.

GET IN TOUCH WITH OUR TEAM

HOST YOUR OWN RETREAT AT AEGIALIS HOTEL & SPA

Famous for being one of the top European yoga destinations, at Aegialis Hotel & Spa we offer a luxurious, 5-star experience for all our guests. We have been welcoming yoga retreats since 2011 and yogis from all over the world join us in Amorgos island for an unforgettable retreat experience. With 6 beautiful yoga shalas to choose from, complimentary yoga props and fresh delicious food, your retreat here will be of tranquillity and a unique experience. If you are a yoga teacher, meditation practitioner or lead any wellness practices and are interested in hosting your own retreat at Aegialis Hotel & Spa, great choice. We will be happy to welcome you to our beautiful island.

We provide:

  • A beautiful, peaceful environment for yoga and other wellness practices;
  • Luxury and comfort;
  • Customised group packages;
  • 6 beautiful yoga shalas and a rooftop for sunrise and sunset mediation and yoga practices;
  • Yoga equipment/props;
  • Sea views and mountain views from all rooms;
  • Fresh food and locally grown vegetables, and we cater to your dietary preferences.

YOGA TEACHERS LOVE AEGIALIS

  • My fave retreat location! I am about to lead my 4th yoga retreat at Aegialis, and cannot say enough about the beauty of the yoga studios, the unreal views, the incredible staff, and of course the magic of the island! The world is so big, and I usually don't re-visit locations, but I fell in love with Amorgos and Aegialis and have been back every year since! The food is so delish that I compare every meal all year long to the amazing fresh food of Aegialis, too! The local fish, the raw honey, the unbelievable olive oil! It's heaven! Highly recommend that you visit!

    Abbi Miller
    Abbi Miller Yoga Retreat Teacher
  • We have been coming to aegialis for the past few years, my wife and I organize yoga retreats here and ever since the first time we could never go anywhere else, the locations is perfect the yoga facilities are modern and top notch we have everything we need for the duration of our retreat and our clientele are always so pleased and happy with what the hotel has to offer wether it's the delicious food the kind service the cleanliness you are sure to have a amazing experience.

    Alexander A
    Alexander A Yoga Retreat Teacher

AEGIALIS SUPPORTS YOU IN EVERY STEP OF THE WAY

The Amorgian Experience – Amorgos is a favourite European destination when it comes to yoga retreats and the peaceful vibes of the island create a tranquil space for self-discovery, yoga, meditation and connection to the nature and the self.  

A unique retreat experience – With over 8 years’ of organising and hosting yoga retreats, we are here to provide you with the best experience for you and your retreat attendees. We know how it’s done and we will work together with you to create a unique time for your retreat in Amorgos island.

Luxury and comfort – Experience true 5-star luxury in one of the most beautiful Greek islands. Located on a slight hill overseeing Aegiali Bay, Aegialis Hotel & Spa offers you a front row seat at sea views and the majestic mountainous landscape of the island. We offer a prime location, with only a short walk to the beach and the Aegiali shops.

Customised packages – We offer all-inclusive packages to best cater your needs for a memorable experience. Discuss your retreat plan with our bookings team and create the best package for your group.

Delicious fresh food – Our award-winning Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant is available for all our guests. An abundant breakfast buffet is served every morning, as well as lunch and dinner menus are available. We use fresh food and locally grown vegetables and a variety of spices grown in the island. We also offer vegetarian and vegan choices and we can cater for different dietary preferences.

Group activities – Explore the beauty Amorgos island has to offer. We organise guided hiking tours, group visits to the cultural monuments of the island, Greek cooking and dancing lessons, the popular tender boat experience and other water sports for the adventure seekers and many other activities.

Lalon Idor Spa – Relax, rejuvenate and pamper yourself at our Lalon Idor Spa complex. Our guests can enjoy complimentary use of the sauna, hamman, jacuzzi and the indoor salt-water pool, which comes with a water cannon and a flowing stream, a famous Instagram mark for our guests.

Body treatments and wellness – Treat yourself to a full body massage, a refreshing facial and other body treatments available at Lalon Idor Spa. Pamper yourself with other beauty treatments, such as manicure, pedicures and enjoy a lovely hair treatment or new hair do at our hair salon.

Gym – Located next to the Lalon Idor Spa, our guests can enjoy complimentary use of the gym area.

Marketing support – Your retreat will be posted on our website in the “Yoga” section and our active social media team can post about it on our social media channels.

HOW TO HOST YOUR OWN RETREAT

Find the best package to suit your groups’ needs. Contact our expert yoga retreat planning team to discuss all the opportunities available for you and create unforgettable memories in Amorgos island.

FACILITIES

Our unique quality is that this center was designed and built by yoga teachers specifically to offer the teaching, practice and living elements of yoga and good health.
We are happy to share that with other genuine and interested parties. We welcome you as a teacher with tradition, sincerity and integrity who may want to use our special place for your retreats.

RETREAT FACILITIES

  • Our shalas;

– Namaste shala (200 square metres; capacity of up to 100 people)
– Anatolia shala (95 square metres; capacity of 25-30 people)
– Elysia shala (80 square metres; capacity of 20-25 people)
– Ananda shala (45 square metres; capacity of 12-15 people)
– Nidra shala (50 square metres; capacity of 15-18 people)
– Prana shala (30 square metres; capacity of up to 8 people)

  • The famous Aegialis Hotel rooftop for a unique experience for your yoga or meditation class;
  • Outdoor salt water pool and sunbeds;
  • Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant;
  • Pool area restaurant “Nick’s Pizza and “Wet Cafe” bar;
  • Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner menus for all dietary preferences*;
  • Complimentary WI-FI;
  • Activities around the island *;
  • Yoga props: mats, bolsters, blankets, straps, blocks, eye pillows, slings, aerial hammocks, small fitness balls, pole dancing equipment, installation for wall yoga,Tibetan chimes, singing bowls, candles, incense sticks.

WELLNESS SERVICES AT LALON IDOR SPA

  • Complimentary use of the hamman, sauna and jacuzzi;
  • Complimentary use of the indoor salt water pool with a water cannon and flowing stream;
  • Aerial yoga sling;
  • A variety of body therapies and beauty services;
  • Hair salon;
  • Gym.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES AVAILABLE

  • Complimentary yoga classes;
  • Private yoga classes;
  • Private guides for exploring the island;
  • Boat tours;
  • Greek dancing lessons;
  • Greek cooking lessons and wine tasting experience;
  • Transfers to and from the hotel.

ACCOMMODATION

Experience the comfort and stylish experience of 5-star luxury. At Aegialis Hotel & Spa, all rooms have sea views and come with a private balcony or veranda. Extend your stay with us and enjoy some extra time relaxing in Amorgos.

DELICIOUS FRESH FOOD

Discover the tasty experience of the Amorgian delicious food at our award-winning Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant, we can cater to your specific dietary requirements. The food is fresh, and rich in taste, using Amorgian herbs.

QUESTIONS ON HOSTING A RETREAT?

BOOKING PROCESS

Is a deposit required?

A deposit of 1000€ is required upon booking, in order to be confirmed.

Will other groups be there at the same time?

Even if other groups will be here at the same time, the complex is spacious and all services provided are of high quality.

Which shala will be provided for the retreat?

We have 6 beautiful shalas with stunning sea views available and determination of shalas depends on number of participants and lesson hours of each group being here in the same period. Around 1-2 months in advance, we request from you to fill in our pre-arrival group with all the details of your program. The famous Aegialis rooftop area is also available for sunrise and sunset sessions, but should be booked in advance as it is a very popular spot.

Is yoga equipment provided?

Yoga equipment is provided for all our shalas (mats, bolsters, blankets, straps, pair of blocks, eye pillows, slings, aerial hammocks, small fitness balls, pole dancing equipment, installation for wall yoga). We can also organize Tibetan chimes, candles, Tibetan singing bowls and incense sticks. If there is anything else you require for your group, please let us know.

If someone would like to stay more days than the retreat ones, is that possible?

Yes, this happens often and we love it when guests want to extend their stay. Please advise our bookings team in advance to ensure there is availability for your desired dates, as special rates are offered for this occasion, always depending on availability.

What is included in the package usually offered?

All packages vary depending on each group’s needs. Please organize your package with our bookings team, and specify how many meals per day you would like included- this is breakfast, lunch and dinner. Activities around the island can also be organized for your group at an extra cost, depending on number of attendees and type of activity. Visit our activities page to see the different ones you can choose from.

Do you accept credit cards?

Visa, Mastercard and American Express are accepted.

What if I need to cancel my retreat?

For cancellations, specific dates are mentioned in order to allow teachers to release rooms without any cancellation fees to apply. This can be discussed with our bookings team.

When are payments due?

The payment can be done in 3 instalments. The first is the deposit of 1000 euros which is required at the time you make the booking in order to reserve it. Until a specific date discussed with our bookings team, the deposit can be refundable. The other 2 installments depend on the period that a teacher will reserve for their retreat and the period the retreat will take place.

TRAVEL & ISLAND

Do you offer transfers to the hotel?

Usually arrival and departure transfers in Amorgos are included in your package. In case you would like any other transfers on the island during your stay, it will be our pleasure to send you costs, as per your request.

How do we come to Amorgos?

As the easternmost island of the Cycladic region, Amorgos can only be reached by boat. There are two ports on the island, Aegiali and Katapola. Ferries depart from Athens or/and from other islands, depending on the season, as from end of May to end of September, more ferry connections are available. Schedule of the ferries can be found online: www.openseas.gr and both ports have to be chosen in order to find all options.

What is the weather like in Amorgos?

Depending on season, the weather in Amorgos can vary, but generally it is quite mild.

March-May is the spring season, expect some sunshine and light breeze.

June-September the weather is usually very hot, lots of sunshine and pool/beach days.

October – end of November is the fall season. The sun can still be around and the weather gets cooler as the temperature begins to drop.

End November- End February -is the winter season, lovely and peaceful in the island, cooler days and some rain.

ACCOMMODATION

What types of rooms do you have?

Different room types are provided. Our package is based on Superior room type but in case someone would like to have a different room option, we are happy to provide, always depending on availability (in this case, package’s cost will change)

Is there internet available at the hotel?

Yes, all our guests can enjoy complimentary WI-FI at the hotel premises.

Can guests bring children?

We are a family friendly hotel and children are welcome.Please advise our bookings team at the time of your reservation, in order to inform you about available room types and costs.

Do you have babysitting services available?

Yes, we do. Cost depends on the age of the child and the times that you would like services to be provided.

Do you have massage services?

Yes, at our Lalon Idor Spa complex we provide a variety of face and body treatments. We have a team of highly qualified massage therapists and bookings can be made prior to your arrival or during your stay.

Can I bring pets?

On some occasions we can allow space for pets, however this needs to be arranged at the time of your booking, Kindly note that pets are not allowed in our restaurants and the spa areas. The medical booklet is needed in any case and pet has to be on its leash when being outside of the room.

Can I smoke or drink alcoholic beverages in my room?

All the hotel rooms are smoke free, however if you wish to smoke outside on your private balcony or veranda, you may do so. Alcoholic beverages are served at the hotel restaurant and outdoor bar also, but you can order in your room as well.

FOOD

Are the meals included in my retreat?

Usually we offer a Half Board plan, which means breakfast and dinner daily. But Full Board option (breakfast, lunch and dinner) is offered as well. Everything depends on your needs.

Do you offer vegetarian food?

At Ambrosia Gallery Restaurant we offer a variety of foods, including vegetarian and vegan. We can also cater for different dietary preferences and allergies. Please advise our bookings team at the time of your booking if you have any specific dietary requirements.

Do you serve coffee and tea?

Yes we serve both. There is a variety of herbal teas available and we have a wonderful barista team who make delicious coffee. Prices are outlined on the menu or you can ask one of our friendly staff.  

Do you cater special food requirements?

Yes, we can certainly accommodate your dietary preferences. Our award-winning restaurant “Ambrosia” offers an abundance of fresh food and locally grown vegetables with a tasty traditional Greek menu. If you have a specific dietary requirement, please advise our bookings team in advance so our resident chef can prepare your meal to suit your needs.

Ambrosia restaurant operates the below times:

Breakfast: 07.30-10.30

Lunch: 12.30-16.00

Dinner: 19.30-23.00

*please note that the whole group has to eat together at the same time.

READY TO HOST YOUR OWN RETREAT?

Our expert retreat planning team will guide you through all the opportunities available for you and create unforgettable memories in Amorgos island.

Start typing and press Enter to search

We use cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our site, show personalized content and targeted ads, analyze site traffic, and understand where our audience is coming from, according to our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. To find out more or to opt-out, please read our Cookie Policy. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close